new stamps of the world logo
Home About Contact Guide Q&A Acknowledgement
Home  Issuing Entity India
Flag of India


India Post

2 January Puran Chandra Gupta
15 January Bhai Jagta Ji
24 January Shyam Narayan Singh
9 February India International Centre
24 February Employees' State Insurance Corporation
1 March Vasantdada Patil
9 March Shyama Charan Shukla
14 March Civil Aviation Centenary
12 April Isabella Thoburn College, Lucknow
17 April Godiji Temple, Mumbai
18 April R.Venkataraman
16 May Karpoor Chandra ‘Kulish’
17 May M.B.Kadadi
27 May 800th Urs, Dhargah Sharif Ajmer
20 June Skekhawati and Warli Paintings
25 July London 2012 Olympic Games
26 July 50 Years of Customs Act,1962
31 July Durga Prasad Chaudhary
4 August Armed Forces Medical College, Pune – 50 Years
29 August Husain Ahmad Madani
25 September Motilal Nehru
1 October Indo-Tibetan Border Police Force
5 November India-Israel Joint Issue – Festival of Lights: Deepavali & Hanukkah
11 November T S Narayanaswami
14 November Children's Day – 2050 Post Office
16 November The Scinde Horse
20 November Ramgopal Maheshwari
29 November Consumer Protection Act, 1986
21 December Sri Shivarathri Swamiji
22 December National Mathematics Day
23 December Lighthouses of India:
  • Mahabalipuram (Mamallapuram) Lighthouse
  • Alleppey (Alappuzha) Lighthouse

Do you own any blogs or websites related to the stamps and philately of India? Would you like to have your blogs or websites listed on this page?

Please contact the webmaster for details.


 Miniature Sheet
 Stamps Booklet
 Other Definitions
 External Link
  Visit our page on Facebook